First draft!!!

I am extremely happy to tell all of you that today I finished the first draft of my script. This is something that I have put nothing short of blood, sweat, tears and a lot of thinking time into. Whilst I am obviously extremely pleased that I have finished the first draft, I know that it is far from being finished. I will be rereading it and improving it in the coming weeks. Whilst I have been constantly editing and reading it whilst writing it, I know there will be improvements or tweaks, even minor ones that I can make to it. I will also be getting some people to read it for me, in order to get their opinions and criticisms. I have also entered some pieces into writing competitions today, so all in all it has been a very productive day for me in terms of my writing. I hope all of you have had a lovely Easter weekend and I will, of course be keeping you informed of my progress in relation to my writing in the coming weeks and months.

See you tomorrow!

Catriona

Leave a Reply

