Slow but steady

I have written a few more pages of my book. It is coming along nicely and I am hoping “fingers crossed” that the first draft will be completed soon. I don’t know when it will be completed, but I am not rushing it, as, although it’s a first draft I will be constantly editing and improving it throughout writing it, in order to make it a solid first draft which I can then build on. I am loving every minute of writing the book and I hope that people will enjoy reading it as much as I am enjoying writing it. So… if you are currently working on a project, or working towards a goal and it isn’t working out, take a step back. Take it slower. Your best work will come when you give it a bit of time to develop.

See you tomorrow!

Catriona

Leave a Reply

