10000!!!

I have been writing most of today when I haven’t been helping my mum and I am happy to say I have reached 10000 words! This is a huge milestone for me and I am hoping within the next few weeks that I will have finished my first draft. I have started many novels over the years and stopped due to study requirements at 4000-5000 words so I can’t tell you how pleased I am to have reached 10000 with this one and I will be going even further. I may revisit some of the previously abandoned books in the future but right now I have this one that I am working on… but after I have completely finished this one I have a choice and I’d really appreciate some comments on this subject. I have a completely different book which is partially written but I also want to do a prequel/sequel or maybe even both to the book I am currently writing. Which should I do first? Thanks in advance for the advice.

See you tomorrow!

Catriona

Leave a Reply

