Finally!!!

I have finally managed to have my first full day dedicated to writing since June. I have managed to make some progress on a script that I had been working on whilst still at school which initially started life out as a sketch. Sadly I don’t think I will be able to complete my novel, which I have mentioned in previous blog posts before the end of this year, as I am currently working full time hours during the summer holidays which is the time I had previously dedicated to getting some of my currently unfinished projects, finished. I will also be in a full-time Apprenticeship as of September so there will be limited writing time. I will endeavour to have one of my current projects (most likely a play) finished by the end of this year. I am sorry if this is disappointing to anyone following my blog, but I feel it is pointless to try and rush my novel just to fulfil the end-of-year deadline which I set for myself.  Sadly writing won’t pay my bills at the moment and my temp job and my apprenticeship will.

See you tomorrow!

Catriona

Leave a Reply

